State of Alaska Sarah Palin Governor	Alaska Workers' Compensation Division PO Box 115512 Juneau, Alaska 99811-5512			
Department of Labor and Workforce Development	BULLI	ETIN	Number 07-08	Date March 21, 2007
Clark Bishop Commissioner	SUBJECT	Notice of Recommended Physicians for the Board's Independent Medical Examiners List AS 23.30.095(k) and 8 AAC 45.092		
	REFERENCE			

The Division received no recommendations from the Alaska State Medical Association, Alaska Chiropractic Society, Alaska Dental Society or Alaska Optometric Society.

The following independent medical examiners' first three-year terms will expire on November 01, 2007. In order to remain on the board's list of independent medical examiners, they must be reselected in accordance with 8 AAC 45.092(b)(5).

Thomas Dodson, M.D.- forensic psychiatry

Thomas G. Martin, M.D.- toxicology

Morley Slutsky, M.D. - toxicology and orthopedic

Leslie Schofferman, M.D. – pain management and spine related disorder

Judy L. Silverman, M.D. – physical medicine

Sanford H. Lazar, M.D.- orthopedic surgery

Robert Staver, M.D.- orthopedic surgery

Charles Brooks, M.D.- orthopedic surgery

The following independent medical examiners' will be completing their second or more three-year term on November 01, 2007 and are subject to reselection under 8 AAC 45.092(b)(6).

Leonard A. Brant, M.D., FACS – urology

James R. Downey, M.D. – urology

Robert F. Foran, M.D. – vascular surgery (off list)

Daniel Neustein, M.D. – urology (off list)

Kenneth J. Hammerman, M.D. – gastroenterology / internal medicine

Daniel M. Raybin, M.D. – pulmonary

Alan C. Roth, M.D. – physical & rehabilitation medicine

Thomas Dodson, M.D. – forensic psychiatry

Scott H. Calzaretta, D.C. – chiropractic

Craig B. Johnson, D.C. – chiropractic

William A. Ross, D.C. – chiropractic

John J. Lipon, D.O. – orthopedic surgery

Thomas H. Gritzka, M.D. – orthopedic surgery