Workers' Compensation Board Meeting Minutes

June 23, 2011

I. Call to order

Director Michael Monagle called to order the special telephonic meeting of the Alaska Workers' Compensation Board at 9:02 AM on June 23, 2011.

II. <u>Roll call</u>

Director Monagle conducted a roll call. The following board members were present:

Brad Austin	Jeffrey Bizzarro	Chuck Collins	James Fassler
John Garrett	Don Gray	Linda Hutchings	David Kester
Sarah Lefebvre	Krista Lord	David Robinson	Arylis Scates
Patricia Vollendorf	Robert Weel	Zeb Woodman	

III. Agenda Approval

The agenda was limited to consideration of adoption of an emergency regulation proposed by the Department of Labor and Workforce Development.

IV. <u>New Business</u>

At the request of Deputy Commissioner Guy Bell, and pursuant to AS 44.62.220, the Board met to consider adoption of an emergency regulation proposed by the Department of Labor and Workforce Development, amending to 8 AAC 45.082(i) to extend the December 2004 medical fee schedule from June 30, 2011 to October 1, 2011.

Member Hutchings moved to adopt. The motion was seconded by member Weel. The Board discussed and adopted the proposed emergency regulation on a vote of 15 – 0.

V. Adjournment

Director Mike Monagle adjourned the meeting at 9:07am.

Minutes submitted by: Michael Monagle, Director

Minutes approved by: