Leadership




    Mike Shiffer, Assistant Director
    Alaska Construction Academy Program Coordinator
    mike.shiffer@alaska.gov
    (907) 269-3729

Federal Programs


    Shawna Harper, Program Coordinator II
    Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act, Adult
    Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act, Dislocated Worker
    Rapid Response Services
    shawna.harper@alaska.gov
    (907) 465-1882


    Rut Ocasio, Grants Administrator
    Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act
    rut.ocasio@alaska.gov
    (907) 269-3745

State Programs



    Julie Frizzell, Program Coordinator
    Alaska Oil and Gas Training Fund
    State Training and Employment Program
    julie.frizzell@alaska.gov
    (907) 269-4590

    Carol Schumacher, Program Coordinator
    Compass Alaska
    Career and Technical Education
    Technical Vocational Education Program
    carol.schumacher@alaska.gov
    (907) 269-4658

    Xavien Phillips, Grants Administrator
    Alaska Oil and Gas Training Fund
    State Training and Employment Program
    xavien.phillips@alaska.gov
    (907) 269-4562

    Mary Rowland, Grants Administrator
    Compass Alaska
    Career and Technical Education
    Technical Vocational Education Program
    mary.rowland@alaska.gov
    (907) 269-4660


Reporting and Technical Unit






Administrative and Accounting