
RENEWAL - EXPLOSIVE HANDLER 
Alaska Department of Labor and Workforce Development 

Mechanical Inspection 
1251 Muldoon Road, Suite 113 

Anchorage, AK 99504 
(907) 269-4963 

 
 
APPLICANT  INFORMATION 
Certificate of Fitness Number  Driver's License Number 

 
Name  (Last, First, MI) 
 

Date of Birth (month, day, year)                 Phone Number  

Mailing Address 
 

Social Security Number 

City/State/Zip 
 

Weight / Height (Feet, Inches)  

                                                                          TYPE OF APPLICATION  
 
  Explosive Handler - Background Check $49.75 INCLUDE 1 FINGERPRINT CARD 

  Explosive Handler – RENEWAL FEE $150.00 Fee due after Background check returned  

  Explosive Handler – DUPLICATE $25.00  

 
Prior to Issuance of license you must provide proof of an eight (8) hour refresher course 

PREVIOUS LICENSES 
Do you now hold, or have you ever held an equivalent license in any other state, borough,  parish, Municipality or  
other Political subdivision? YES or NO Did you obtain this license by testing? YES or NO 
 
License Type License Number 
Please Note: By signature below you acknowledge that a renewal of the Explosive Handler Certificate of Fitness will 
require a State and FBI Background check. Your fingerprint card and the fee of $51.50 will be submitted to State of 
Alaska, Dept. of Public Safety and to the FBI for processing. The results will become part of the permanent file and 
will be safeguarded in compliance with applicable Federal and State Law.  
******************************************************************************************* 
IF A DISAPPROVED OR PENDING APPLICATION HAS NO ACTION FOR ONE YEAR, REGARDLESS OF THE REASON, THE FILE 
WILL BE DESTROYED AND THE APPLICANT MUST REAPPLY AND PAY FEES.  

 
THEREFORE I CERTIFY UNDER PENALTY OF PERJURY THAT THE INFORMATION SUPPLIED ABOVE IS TRUE AND ACCURATE. 
(AS 09.065.012)  I HAVE READ THIS APPICATION AND UNDERSTAND THE STATEMENTS HEREIN. 
 
 
Date ________________ City ___________________ Your Signature _____________________________________ 

 
OFFICIAL STATE USE ONLY 

 

 APPROVED  DENIED  INCOMPLETE  PENDING 
 
 
 Signature Date 
 

 11/15 
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