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CENTRAL OFFICE AND FIELD TAX  
OFFICE ADDRESSES 

 
 

JUNEAU CENTRAL OFFICE 
1111 W. Eighth St., Room 201 

P.O. Box 115509 
Juneau, AK 99811-5509 

 
Phone: (907) 465-2757 

Toll free: (888) 448-3527 
FAX: (907) 465-2374 

Email: esd.tax@alaska.gov 
Relay Alaska: (800) 770-8973 

 
FIELD TAX OFFICES 

Field tax representative — Toll free: (888) 448-2937 
 
 
Anchorage Employment  
Security Tax 
3301 Eagle St., Room 106 
P.O. Box 241767 
Anchorage, AK 99524-1767 
Phone: (907) 269-4850 
FAX: (907) 269-4845 
 

Kenai Employment Security Tax 
145 Main Street Loop, Suite 143 
Kenai, AK 99611 
Phone: (907) 283-0350 
FAX: (907) 283-5152 

Fairbanks Employment  
Security Tax 
675 7th Ave., Station L 
Fairbanks, AK 99701-4595 
Phone: (907) 451-2876 
FAX: (907) 451-2883 
 

Mat-Su Employment  
Security Tax 
877 Commercial Drive 
Wasilla, AK 99654 
Phone: (907) 352-2535 
FAX: (907) 352-2581 
 

Juneau Employment Security Tax 
1111 W. 8th St., Room 201 
P.O. Box 115509 
Juneau, AK 99811-5509 
Phone: (907) 465-2787 
FAX: (907) 465-2374 
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RATE AND TAXABLE WAGE BASE INFORMATION 
 
2019 Employer rate information: The total maximum rate for a new employer is 
1.78 percent. The rate is made up of two portions, the employee’s and the employer’s shares. This 
rate should be used by new employers who need to submit a report before being assigned a rate. 
If the assigned rate is lower, a credit will be issued to use in the following quarter(s). 
 

Employee share: The employee’s share is .50 percent. An Alaska employee pays a 
portion of the Unemployment Insurance, and this portion should be deducted from the 
employee’s wages. 
 
Employer share: The employer’s share is a variable rate with the maximum rate 
for a new employer of 1.28 percent. 

 
2019 Taxable wage base: The taxable wage limit is $39,900. 
 

Unemployment Insurance contributions are due for each employee up to the amount of 
the taxable wage base. Wages paid to an employee in excess of the taxable wage base 
are still reportable and listed on the Wage Schedule, but are not taxed. 
 
The only place on the Alaska Quarterly Contribution Report where taxable wages are 
listed is as a total for all employees in block 4 (Taxable wages paid this quarter) to be 
used for calculation of taxes due. 

   

2018 Employer rate information: The total maximum rate for a new employer is 
1.82 percent. The employee’s share is .50 percent, and the employer’s share is 1.32 percent. 
 
2018 Taxable wage base: The taxable wage limit is $39,500. 

   

Purchasing a business? 
If you purchase a business, be aware that you may be liable for the previous owner’s unpaid 
taxes. See the Alaska Employment Security Tax Handbook online at 
labor.alaska.gov/estax/taxbook.htm for more information. 
 
Corporations: 
Corporate officers are excluded from unemployment insurance coverage. Do not list the 
corporate officers’ names or wages on the reports unless a “Voluntary Election of Coverage for 
Excluded Employment” has been filed and approved by the department. This law went into 
effect July 1, 1984. 
 
Contract labor: 
The Alaska Employment Security Tax Handbook lists the three conditions which must be met 
before an employee may be considered as contract labor or an independent contractor. 
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To file your Quarterly Contribution Report online, 
visit labor.alaska.gov/estax. 

 
NOTICE: Wage information and other confidential UC information may be requested and 
utilized for other authorized governmental purposes, including, but not limited to, 
verification of an individual’s eligibility for other government programs. 

 
TO BEGIN USING ONLINE SERVICES, YOU WILL NEED: 
 

• Taxpayer ID for each business account (if currently registered) 
• Federal Employer Identification Number (FEIN) 
• Contact person’s name, address, email address and phone 
• Bank routing/transit number for EFT payments 
• myAlaska enrollment 

 
LOGIN PROCESS: 
 
labor.alaska.gov/estax 

1. Select “Online Employer Services.” 

 
 

2. You will be routed to the myAlaska login page. 
3. If you are a new user, complete the myAlaska information to create a myAlaska account 

and receive your User ID and Password. 
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4. Log in and select “Employment Security Tax.” 

 
 

5. Select a particular service you would like to use and follow the online instructions. 
6. Once completed, you will be routed back to the list of available online employer 

services. 
 
SERVICES PROVIDED THROUGH WEB SERVICE: 
 

• Registration of a new business 
• Administrator Activation Code and access selection 
• Quarterly reporting 
• EFT payment 

o Pre-note is required for first time users to verify banking information. 
o Bank account and routing information is required. 

• View balance and payments 
o First-time users could see a 10- to 14-day delay from pending to completed status. 

• Change contact information on tax account 
• Update corporate officer information 
• Close account 

 
ADDITIONAL INFORMATION 
You may obtain a variety of paper forms and brochures, including the Alaska Quarterly 
Contribution Report Form with instructions and the Employment Security Tax Handbook on the 
Employment Security Tax website located at labor.alaska.gov/estax/forms/toc_forms.htm. 



Alaska Department of Labor and 
Workforce Development

Employment Security Tax
P.O. Box 115509

Juneau, AK  99811-5509

We are an equal opportunity employer/program. 
Auxiliary aids and services are available upon 

request to individuals with disabilities.

Puzzled?
Stumped?

Remember ... No question is too 
big or small to ask our staff.

We are just a phone call away.  
Or check our website. Addresses 

and telephone numbers are 
inside the front cover. 
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